Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year!  To ring in the new year, I’m sharing my organization system for college.  It’s no secret that I like organizing.  A lot.  And organizing my school stuff saves me so much time each day because I don’t waste time searching for things I need.  Here is the system I use.

Planner

I love my Lilly Pulitzer agenda.  I received several packages of stickers for Christmas (thanks mom and dad!) and they’re so helpful.  I love that they come with fun stickers too, like “me day” and “mani-pedi”.  It’s just as important to schedule fun stuff as it is to schedule time to study!

Notebooks

I use a small notebook to take notes and make study guides for each class.  These notebooks are from the Greenroom line at Target, and I love them.  I carry the notebooks I need in my tote bag to each class. These notebooks don’t take up much space, and they’re so cute!

 

I labeled each notebook with stickers that I found at the Target dollar section.

Folder

I use one folder for all current handouts, and I bring the folder with me to every class.  When I’m studying for a test, I use binder clips to attach all the handouts for the class together.  When the test is over, the packet of handouts goes into my binder.

Binder

I keep a binder for each year.  Once a test is over, I put the handouts from before the test into my binder.  Before finals, I go through all the handouts and throw away the ones I don’t need.  I put the handouts that I do need into sheet protectors, and use the binder to study.  This way, I have the handouts organized so I can refer back to them for later classes.

 

How do you stay organized for school/work?

