Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves 🙂  I feel terrible about not posting or commenting at all since last week.

I always feel like I’ll have time to do something, but then it never happens.  Which is why my first goal for the rest of the year is to schedule in blog time to hold myself accountable.  It will probably be late at night before I go to sleep, but it’s better than nothing.  This blog is so important to me: I don’t want it to disappoint you lovely readers by not posting content or commenting on your posts.

My next goal is pretty simple: that elusive 4.0 GPA.  Each quarter, my sorority announces the women who got straight-A’s in their classes, and I really want my name to be read!  My classes this quarter are really hard so I don’t know if this is quite attainable, but it’s better to aim high, right?

My final goal for the rest of the year is to express gratitude.  A sorority sister showed me this video, and it’s pretty cool!  Obviously the scientist in me was a little skeptical about the study, but that’s fine.  It’s always good to tell people how much they mean to you, and I don’t do it enough.  For those of you who don’t want to watch the video, the key takeaway is that if you express gratitude, you’ll feel happier.  Awesome!

What are your goals for the rest of the year?  We’ve only got 2 1/2 months left of 2013… I can’t believe it, either!

