Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone,

As much as I wanted to title this post “Welcome to my crib, wanna come in?” I refrained.  Because this is a sophisticated blog. 😉

I finally moved into my room in college!  I’m living in my sorority house again, and I’m thrilled to finally have a single room to decorate however I want.  I wanted it to be homey, pretty, and relaxing.  More like a bedroom than a dorm room.  It’s full of floral, chevron, and scalloped details.  And pillows.  Because you can never have enough pillows.

Dresser/vanity and bed – I made the felt flowers using felt, cardboard for the back, and super-strong glue.  I made the scalloped garland using a circular hole punch and yarn.  I simply punch circles into white paper, folded each circle over the yarn, and taped the sides of the circles using double-sided tape.  You can also see my makeup organization system in this photo.

WindowsillClick here to see how I made the chevron picture frame.

Desk area Check out this post to see how I made the C canvas.  You can see my stack of to-do lists next to my computer in this photo!

End of my bed – I painted the sorority letters using acrylic paint and covered them with Mod Podge.  To make the omega, I just flipped a “U” upside down!  I made the paint chip canvas using an old canvas from an art sale and paint chips from the hardware store.  I lined the front of the plastic drawers with scrapbook paper, and again, click here to see how I made the whale canvas.

I feel like I’ve been MIA from the blog world for so long… what has everybody been up to?

