Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Let’s face it: when you’re crunched for time and exhausted in the morning, the last thing you want to do is use your energy creating a cute outfit.  The solution?  Neutrals!  Because they always match!  It’s so easy to look polished and pretty with an all-neutral look.  Here’s one of my staples outfits.

J.Crew City Mini // anyone who know me knows that the city mini is my go-to skirt.  I have one in black and one in green plaid, and I wear them all the time.  They’re cute, comfortable, easy to tuck shirts into, and they even have pockets!  J.Crew, unfortunately, didn’t release any new city minis this season.  😦

White long-sleeved shirt // I like the Bowery Supersoft V-Neck from Gap.

Black ballet flats // Mine are from Target.

Tortoiseshell hair clip // These J.Crew ones are expensive, but unbreakable.

Nude skinny belt // This one is reversible!

Gold chain link necklace // Another from Target!

What is your staple outfit when you have no idea what to wear?

