Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My mom received a large bag of samples from a makeup shop, and she graciously let me pick a few!  I chose three items: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment with SPF 15, Bumble & Bumble Bb. Straight Blow Dry, and Skinceuticals Redness Neutralizer.  Read on for my reviews of the products!

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment with SPF 15 // This lip treatment is very moisturizing, but  still feels light.  The best is the scent of this product: it smells exactly like lemon poppyseed muffins!  However, this product is very similar to basic Nivea lip balm, so I don’t know if I would spend $22 on a full-size tube myself.

Bumble & Bumble Bb. Straight Blow Dry // I have extremely thick hair that I often describe as “puffy”.  I expected this product to make my hair smooth and straight after blow drying alone, but it didn’t.  I had to use a straightener on my hair afterward, so using the product didn’t save me much time.  I’d recommend buying a straightening serum and a heat protecting spray for your hair instead of spending $29 on this product.

Skinceuticals Redness Neutralizer // I always get disappointed when I read reviews in which the reviewer was underwhelmed by the product.  I’m not sure why.  Thankfully, this neutralizing lotion was INCREDIBLE.  My cheeks tend to get pink and flushed when it gets hot, but this product prevented that from happening completely.  It feels light and blends into my skin wonderfully.  The one problem?  It’s really, really expensive.  $66 for a small bottle!  Hopefully my sample tube will last me a long time.

 

What is the best beauty sample you’ve ever received?

