Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Two weeks ago, I attended the KIND University Ambassadors Summit in lovely Chicago.  I had an AMAZING time meeting other KUAs and KIND staff, learning more about the brand, and of course, exploring the city!  I may be a Chicago native, but I always gain a new appreciation for my city when I show other people around.

We started the Summit with a mixer with KIND staff and University Brand Ambassadors.  Everyone was so friendly!  

As you would expect, food at the Summit was divine!  We were spoiled by delicious, healthy food, and plenty of KIND bars!  Appetizers included veggies and hummus, as well as local cheeses.  I wish the cheeses were labeled, because I need to know where the yellow cheese cubes came from so I can buy some for myself!

Dinner at the mixer.  All the food was labelled with its ingredients, and nearly everything was gluten-free!  Like KIND, the hotel knows how to make gluten-free food taste delicious.  I tried some chicken, steak tenderloin, salad, mashed potatoes, and roasted cauliflower.  Plus a mini peanut butter-chocolate cupcake and a KIND bar for dessert!

The mixer was held on a rooftop terrace, and the view was beautiful!

The next morning, we were greeted by a delicious breakfast spread!  I had some oatmeal with brown sugar and pecans, Greek yogurt with raspberries, and KIND Healthy Grains Clusters.  I tried two flavors of clusters: Dark Chocolate & Cranberry Clusters and Cinnamon Oat Clusters with Flax Seeds.  They were both great!

Of course, leave it to me to forget my camera in the conference room when we took a break for lunch.  I had a delicious salad with miso dressing, and a sandwich with ham, Gruyere cheese, and grainy mustard on a pretzel bun.  Divine!  I wish I had snapped a photo.

In case we weren’t spoiled enough at this Summit, KIND treated us to an amazing gift backpack full of goodies!

KIND products are made from real, healthy ingredients that you can see and pronounce.  And they taste amazing.  What more could you want from a snack?

KIND is a stellar company, and I am thrilled to work with them this year!

Have you ever tried KIND Bars or Healthy Grains products?  What is your favorite flavor?

