Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi lovelies 🙂

MiMM MIMM #52 with Date Night and More!

So this weekend has been absolutely insane.  Literally every end-of-the-year event happened in the past four days.  And it was crazy and hectic and wonderful.  Dillo Day was yesterday!  I know it has a funny name.  It’s a daylong outdoor music festival at my campus each year.  Unfortunately the weather can be unpredictable in Chicago, and there was a rain delay in the middle of the event.  Check out the crazy rain clouds over the stage!

We still got to see Walk the Moon, Smash Mouth, and Wiz Khalifa though, so it was a successful day even with the rain!  Walk the Moon was my favorite act: they were so fun to watch!

There were also food trucks near the stage, so of course I had to try a cupcake.  I had never heard of Chicago Cupcake until I saw the food truck yesterday, and they are incredible.  I got a peanut butter cupcake, adorably named “What’s Up Peanut Butter Cup.”

Check out those ingredients!  Exactly what I would put into a cupcake at home.  But wait… look closer!  Graham cracker??  Yes!  Each cupcake has a graham cracker crust bottom, like a cheesecake.  This cupcake was like nothing I have ever tasted before.  The cupcake itself has the texture of cheesecake: dense and rich, and the flavor of chocolate cake: light and sweet.  The frosting was smooth, creamy, and not too sweet.  The cupcake had a peanut butter garnish and a peanut butter cup surprise baked inside.  It was spectacular!  I highly recommend Chicago Cupcakes, and I really want another one right now even though it’s 9:30 in the morning. 🙂

Leave it to me to go to a music festival and get most excited about the cupcakes. 😛  But in all honesty, Dillo Day was amazing and full of friends and fun.  Exactly why I love Northwestern. 🙂

What was the best part of YOUR weekend?

