Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ever heard of #kindawesome?  It’s a movement by KIND Healthy Snacks, and it’s all about documenting awesome things that happen to you.  KIND gave me some bars to share with my sorority sisters, so I decided to share them with you all, too!

I received four varieties of KIND bars: two from the PLUS line and two from the Nuts & Spices line.   From the PLUS line I got Almond Walnut Macadamia + Protein and Blueberry Pecan + Fiber, and from the Nuts & Spices line I received Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt and Cashew and Ginger Spice.

I sat on my sorority house’s porch to take some photos of the bars, and my sorority sisters immediately started asking about them.  I told them about the products, and they were so excited to try them!

KIND bars have stellar nutrition stats, and the stats vary for each bar flavor.  The PLUS bars are full of protein and low in sugar.  All bars contain only pronounceable, recognizable ingredients: nothing artificial here!  I love that key nutrition info about the protein, fiber, and sugar content of each bar is listed right on the front of the wrapper.  It’s quick and easy to find a bar that’s right for you.

Dark Chocolate Nut & Sea Salt: These bars contain 7g fiber, 6g protein, and 5g sugar.  They’re nutty and have a chocolate-coated bottom.  There is a ribbon of chocolate on top, making this bar so pretty.  It tastes indulgent, and the sea salt really brings out the flavor of the chocolate.

Almond Walnut Macadamia + Protein: These bars contain 2.5g fiber, 10g protein, and 7g sugar.  These bars have my three favorite nuts in them, and they’re the perfect mix of crunchy and chewy.

Cashew & Ginger Spice: These bars contain 5g fiber, 6g protein, and 4g sugar.  The ginger gives these bars a special twist: they reminded me of a gingerbread cookie!

Blueberry Pecan + Fiber: These bars contain 5g fiber, 4g protein, and 9g sugar.  They contain tangy blueberries, and the combination of pecans and berries tasted like a blueberry muffin… yum!

It can be difficult to eat healthy, whole foods when you’re on the go.  Realistically, it’s so much easier to grab a bar and throw it in your bag.  KIND bars make it simple to eat healthy even when you have a busy lifestyle.  I’m so thankful to KIND Healthy Snacks for providing me with these products, and I know that my sorority sisters are, too!

Have you tried KIND bars?  What is your favorite flavor?

