Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Disclaimer:  I received this product for free, but the review is entirely my own opinions and was not influenced by the company at all.

Clif Bar & Company sent three large boxes of Luna Fiber bars to my sorority house for us to try, so of course I had to try one!  They sent over their Strawberry Peanut Butter flavor.  The tops of the bars are dusted with sugar, giving them a nice crunch and a pretty, homemade appearance.  They are soft and filled with a thin layer of strawberry puree.  The strawberry flavor is there, but it’s not overwhelming.  I couldn’t taste much of a peanut butter flavor in these bars.  I love peanut butter, and I was expecting loved more of it.  There were a few peanut butter chips in my bar, but they didn’t add much in terms of flavor or texture.

As for nutritional value, these bars are stellar.  They are full of fiber… including insoluble fiber.  That’s like the gold standard of fiber.  They’re also fortified with vitamins, including calcium, iron, and folic acid.  Luna bars market to women, and these are vitamins that women especially need.

Untitled3

All in all, Luna Fiber bars are a good choice as a quick snack.  I’m not sure I would buy this flavor because of its lack of peanut buttery-ness, but I’d like to try the other flavors: the bars also come in Chocolate Raspberry and Vanilla Blueberry.  Thanks, Clif Bar & Company!

Have you tried Luna Fiber bars?  What did you think of them?

