Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday!

Marvelous… On Friday, I babysat for a local family.  So fun!  I love babysitting, especially for infants and toddlers.  Older kids intimidate me… which I know is a little unusual.

Not so marvelous… After babysitting, I went home and promptly felt extremely cold.  Like, it was weird how cold I felt.  I was shivering even though the house was at a normal temperature.  I took a hot shower, put on a thermal shirt and a sweatshirt and sweatpants and fuzzy socks, wrapped myself in all the blankets I could find, and fell asleep early.  I felt warmer eventually and stripped away some layers, but it was strange.

Basically me on Friday

Marvelous… Some photos from the weekend.  I’ve been into Einstein’s egg white and cheese bagels for a while, but I decided to switch it up and order an asiago bagel instead of my usual 9-grain… #dreamingbig.  The verdict?  I prefer the 9-grain bagel.  The asiago didn’t have enough cheese on it to taste like much of anything, and the cheese got burnt in the toaster.  Boo.  It was still good, though.  We had a cookie-decorating party at my sorority house on Saturday. I made a whale cookie for myself and a sloth cookie for a friend.

908690_10151573392217359_1707934494_n

Marvelous… This shampoo.  Have you tried it?  It costs like $4 and it is amazing!  The argan oil makes your hair so soft and smooth; it is so much easier to straighten my hair when it’s already semi-straight.  Have I mentioned it’s $4?

Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine ShampooWhat is marvelous about your weekend?  Or about your Monday?

 

