Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love the holidays.  Everything is just so pretty and cozy and wonderful.  I’ve also recently discovered the HDR setting on my iPhone.  It makes my sub-par photos look slightly less terrible.  Yay!  To celebrate, here are some of the wonderful gifts I’ve received and bought this holiday season.  I’m so grateful and excited to share them with you. 🙂

 

Holidays2012 073

L’Occitane makes the best lotion.  You can’t beat shea butter, and these products don’t disappoint.  They smell nice and the beautiful packaging just makes them feel luxurious.

Holidays2012 076

Holidays2012 074

All from J. Crew: City MiniToothpick Cord, Toothpick Jean

I really like these pants because they’re very flattering and don’t need to be shortened.  I usually have to purchase “short” length pants, which can be tough to track down.  These pants hit right below my ankle bones, so they are perfect to wear with flats or tucked into boots.  I bought the pants in one size smaller than I usually wear because I was told they stretch quickly.

As for the skirt, this is my second City Mini.  I love the look and feel of these skirts.  They’re comfortable, cute, and can be dressed up or down for any occasion.  The label says that the skirts are dry clean only, but I have been fine washing mine on a gentle setting and air-drying it flat on a rack.

Holidays2012 077

This Boatneck Sweater is perfect for chilly Chicago winter days.

Holidays2012 072

Vineyard Vines Whale Mittens are so warm and soft!  Plus, they have whales on them.  Which makes me happy.

Holidays2012 034

Make Up Forever Aqua Shadow in Pearly Beige goes on smoothly and stays put all day.  The color would look great on any skin tone, and it is just sheer enough to be worn every day.

Holidays2012 039

 Urban Decay  24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion is my new favorite eye liner.  You know you’ve found a good liner when you forget to take off your makeup, wake up the next morning, and notice that your eye liner looks the same as it did the night before.  The liner is a pencil, but it goes on like a liquid liner in that it requires very little pressure to apply.  I wouldn’t recommend this product for people who are new to applying eye liner.  If you feel confident applying liquid liner, then try the 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil out!  It’s highly pigmented and blends easily.  I tend to rub my eyes a lot (bad, I know!) and this liner stays perfect all day.

Hope you’ve all had wonderful holidays!  May your days continue to be merry and bright. 🙂 

