Tags

, , , , ,

Baked Brie is one of my favorite holiday treats.  It’s sweet, creamy, rich, and absolutely divine.  It’s also extremely easy to make.

Yesterday, Sebastian and I were at the grocery store looking for sugar cookie dough when we spotted the best sample ever.  Baked Brie!  I figured I’d buy one as a special treat, but the price was insane – $13 for a small baked Brie!  This gave me the idea to make a Brie myself.  The wedge of cheese only cost $6, and I already had the other ingredients at home.  It doesn’t have the pastry crust, but it’s still every bit as good.

Effortless Baked Brie

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Unwrap an 8-ounce wedge of Brie and place it in a foil-lined loaf pan.

2. Drizzle 1/4 cup honey over the Brie.  Top with 1/4 cup chopped nuts.  I used pecans, but walnuts or slivered almonds would be good, too.

3. Bake for 10 minutes, or until the cheese is slightly melted.  Top with dried cranberries if desired.  Serve with crackers and apple slices.

Hope you enjoy this festive holiday appetizer!

