Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi lovelies 🙂  Hope you all had wonderful Thanksgivings!  I love Thanksgiving because it is followed by a long weekend.  Perfect to relax, recharge and perhaps most importantly: to go shopping!

But first, a product review.  My family and I decided to invest in a medical identification bracelet for me.  I checked out a few websites, but the bracelets were pretty plain and not nearly girly enough for me.  Until I stumbled upon Lauren’s Hope.  The company has ID bracelets for men, women, and kids, along with other products like ID dog tags and ID necklaces.  They have a large selection of women’s bracelets that are totally customizable.

I ordered the Silver Platter Medical ID Bracelet.  I have very small wrists, so I ordered my bracelet two sizes smaller (6.5″) than the recommended size.  I was nervous that the bracelet would be too small, but it fits perfectly!  It is snug, but it still rotates easily around my wrist.  The best part of this bracelet  is that it doesn’t scream to the world, “I am wearing a medical identification bracelet!”  The design is beautiful and classic, and the bracelet itself is lightweight and comfortable.

I couldn’t be more happy with my ID bracelet.  I’d even recommend this bracelet for people who don’t have medical conditions – it’s that pretty!

 

As for shopping, I’ve been on the lookout for pretty basics.  I got these glitter leggings from Target for $12.  They’re surprisingly flattering, and they’re thick enough that I can wear them as pants.

Leggings, $12

I got a dress for my sorority formal from H&M.  I’m keeping this one a secret so that my boyfriend is surprised when he sees me!

I also bought this adorable necklace from Forever 21.  It’s out of stock online, but I got mine on sale in the store for only $2!

Necklace, $2

Now, I’m relaxing with friends and some quality TLC television.  Hope your weekends are wonderful.  🙂

 Never give up. Try, try, try again.

Exactly!

 

