Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi lovelies,

I know it’s been a while.  I’m busy.  This shouldn’t be an excuse, but unfortunately for me, professors aren’t as forgiving about timeliness as you all are.

Motivational Quotes

This quotation is not all that profound, but it’s pertinent and I like the font.

I’m absolutely in love with all my classes.  While I have a lot of work, I don’t mind doing it.  This is different from last year: I no longer have to take classes that I have absolutely no interest in just to fulfill a major requirement.  I’m learning about language and speech and Impressionist art and I couldn’t be happier.

I had another POTS episode.  I was walking to class when I fainted and had convulsions.  I don’t remember any of it, and my memory of the days after is hazy.  Events that happened just a week ago feel like they happened months or years ago.  It’s so frustrating.  I want to teach Zumba, I want to run 5ks, and I thought that I was healthy and strong enough to.  Now I’m back to square one.  I’m recovering now.  I have trouble recalling words.  I get tired easily.  But this has happened before, and I’m strong.  I’ll get over it.  I always do.

.

In the meantime, I’m enjoying being VP New Member Education for my sorority, writing for a campus food magazine, babysitting, studying a lot, and spending too much time browsing stuff online.

Generally, life is pretty busy but lots of fun.  I feel productive.

A puppy in a sweatshirt. ‘Nuff said.

I hope to be posting more in the coming days/weeks.  Get excited!

Untitled

