Tags

, , , , ,

Hi everyone,

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting or commenting as much as I’d like to.  It makes me feel like this.

Honestly, school has started and school comes first for me.  I’ll have my entire life to blog, but only a few months to put in the work to succeed in my classes.  I have high goals for myself this quarter and I need to step up my studying to achieve them.  I study a lot, so this quarter I want to study more productively.  This means earbuds in, distractions off, hot tea by my side.  It’s gonna happen.

The harder you work, the luckier you get by Studio Muti

I’ve been incredibly busy, and I’m only going to get busier.  One of my classes is mostly grad students (I’m a sophomore undergrad) and it’s really intimidating.  I had a quiz today and I think it went well, but I’ll find out on Wednesday!  This week is also busy because it’s Greek Week, so there are several events and performances that I need to attend.  I’m one of those people who thrives on a tight schedule, and I am most productive when I keep myself busy.  Which I’m definitely doing.

 

I’ve been enjoying oatmeal as of late.  It’s been bone-chillingly cold outside, and my bedroom doesn’t have heat in it yet.  Thank heavens for plush microfiber blankets.

This is plain oatmeal cooked with 1/2 cup water, 2 tablespoons peanut butter, 1 small mushed banana, and 1 teaspoon honey.  It tasted all right, but next time I’ll add some salt.

I was in the library today when I realized that my school supplies look like they belong to a 4th grader.  I have no shame.

breathe

Have a lovely Monday night and Tuesday morning, everyone!

Untitled

