Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, my boyfriend and I went to downtown Chicago to go to the Shedd aquarium.  It turned out that yesterday was one of the aquarium’s Discount Days, so we didn’t have to pay admission.  Score!

After visiting all the fishies, we walked along the lakefront path.  It was a beautiful day!

Today was a little more laid-back, so I browsed around Target for a while.  I shop at Target often, and I love the great deals and fun finds there.  Today I picked up some ingredients for puppy chow.  Here’s the recipe.  It’s delicious!

I also bought a basic black top for $7.  How hard could it be to find a soft long-sleeve fitted V-neck top?  Apparently very hard, because I have been looking for a shirt like this for a while!

I also snagged these ballet flats for $19.99.  I like that they’re simple enough to wear with a bold outfit, but they’re not too basic.  Target makes surprisingly great ballet flats that won’t give you blisters.  They may not last as long as more expensive flats, but you never need to break them in.

As well as a Sonia Kashuk lip liner for $6.  I’ve been using my mom’s lip liner whenever I wear lipstick, but I figured it’s time to be a grown-up and get my own.  This one is a neutral pink shade.

It’s been a great past few days, but I am TOO READY for school to start!

Untitled

