Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone!  This post is going to be long and full of photos.  I hope you don’t mind. 😉

Anthropologie has the best dishes.  One day I’ll have cupboards full of them and all will be right in the world.

Lilly’s got new fall prints.

Rose Water - Fall 2012    Shop the Rose Water print: http://www.lillypulitzer.com/category/Shop-Prints/Rose-Water/pc/9/261.uts

Wild Confetti - Fall 2012    Shop Wild Confetti: http://www.lillypulitzer.com/category/Shop-Prints/Wild-Confetti/pc/9/253.uts

Secret Garden print - Fall 2012    Shop Secret Garden: http://www.lillypulitzer.com/category/Shop-Prints/Secret-Garden/pc/9/263.uts

Ever heard of Rent The Runway?  I’m probably a little late to visit this site, but I recently made an account and all I can say is WOW!  There are so many dress and accessory options from little black dresses to evening gowns, and it’s a great way to try out a designer dress for a special occasion without spending all your money.  I’ll definitely keep this site in mind when I go shopping for a dress for my sorority’s formal.  The website allows you to make a list of dresses you like, so it’s easier to decide on a dress to rent.

This makes me the most excited.  NARS Cosmetics is releasing a line inspired by Andy Warhol on October 1st.  I’ve got my eye on the red lip gloss and turquoise eye liner crayon.

I’m currently obsessed with collars.  They make any outfit look dressy and expensive.  You could buy a blouse with a contrasting collar.

[ source ]

Or get the collar separately.  I prefer this because there’s less of a commitment.  I see no use in buying a nice blouse if it might go out of style soon!  I’m thinking of a way to DIY a collar myself.  Refinery 29 has a tutorial that you can check out by clicking the source link below.  Of course I’ll let you all know when I make one!

[ source ]

That’s all for now!  Enjoy the rest of this beautiful 3 day weekend.

Untitled

