Forever 21 is famous for their low prices and trendy styles (I have many cocktail dresses from there!), but they make more conservative, everyday pieces, too.

This dress is the embodiment of fall, and you can easily change the look of it by switching out the belt.

Ditsy Daisy Shirtdress with Belt, $22.80

This sweater combines a casual, sporty structure with classic, neutral colors.  I don’t love how the model is wearing it, but it’s a great piece that you could use to dress down a dress or skirt ensemble.

Varsity Cardigan, $14.50

I am obsessed with this skirt.  It’s perfect for interviews or work or when you just feel like overdressing.

Matelassé Peplum Skirt, $22.80

I had a gift card from Express, so I did some online shopping yesterday.  I also had a $20 off $60 coupon, and I spent about an hour calculating exactly what to buy so that I could get the most out of the gift card.  I actually did not have a good online shopping experience on the Express site because shipping is so expensive – $8 for standard shipping!?!, and I couldn’t find a free shipping code.  In the end, I got two items and only had to spend $2.50 out of pocket.  I was proud of myself!

Sequin Mini Bandeau Top, $19.90

Leopard Elastic Waist Dress, $35.94

I didn’t buy these leggings, but I liked them!  I’ve never been on the colored pants bandwagon, but these fun scarlet red-orange ones looked great.  According to the reviews on the Express site, they fit well, but I don’t like buying pants online unless I have tried them on in the store.  Different brands run differently and I’m extremely picky about how clothes fit.  I don’t want to order something if I’m not sure it will work for me.  It’s better to just drive to the store and try it out, especially when shipping is so expensive!

Ponte Knit Colored Legging, $59.90

That’s all for now!  What is your favorite website for online shopping?

Untitled

