Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Maybelline Beauty Buys

Maybelline may be a drugstore brand, but as drugstore brands go, it’s a great choice.  Their products are always good-quality, look great, and come in pretty, durable packaging.  Here are a few of my favorite Maybelline products, and as always, these reviews are my opinions and all products were bought and tested by me.  In other words, nobody paid me to review this stuff.  You can trust my reviews.  🙂

You can find Maybelline products in any drugstore, but I find that CVS has the best selection.  Here are my five favorites, from left to right:
BB cream is awesome.  Seriously, it just is.  It’s one of those products you didn’t know you needed until you put it on your face and watched your skin glow.  This cream is incredibly good for your skin, lightweight, and can be used instead of foundation.  When I’m crunched for time, my skincare routine involves a swipe of toner and a bit of BB cream.  Here’s how I apply it.
1.  Squeeze a pea-sized dallop  of the cream onto your finger.
2.  Dab a bit onto each cheek, your forehead, and chin.
3.  Gently rub the cream into your skin using your fingertips.
Baby Lips lip balm is slowly replacing Burt’s Bees as my favorite lip product.  It goes on smoothly (no clumps of balm), moisturizes your lips, and is long-lasting.  It comes in a variety of shades and scents, and for all that it does, it’s surprisingly inexpensive.  For me, that means I can buy several tubes without feeling like I’m spending too much money.  Yay!
Shadow Quad 1 has all the neutral shades you need.  Use the lighter colors for an everyday look, or use all four for a perfect smokey eye.  I like the gold shade the best, especially when used instead of eyeliner.  Just wet an eyeliner brush or a cotton swab, dip it in the shadow, and brush it right above your upper lashes.  Because it’s not as dark as regular liner, you can feel free to make a thicker line without worrying about looking like a raccoon.
The (somewhat) new Fit ME foundation is amazing – it feels light on the skin, evens out your complexion, and comes in dozens of shades, so there’s one for everyone.  I had a bottle of this and I loved it, but I accidentally dropped it on the bathroom floor one day and the glass shattered everywhere.  Note to self: be careful with makeup that comes in glass bottles!
Great Lash was everyone’s first mascara.  It’s inexpensive, simple, and comes in an adorable, iconic pink and green tube.  It’s nostalgic makeup, like Lip Smackers and glitter lotion, but you can actually wear it after the age of 12.  🙂

I hope you liked this post!

Got any recommendations for the next brand I should review?
What are your opinions on these products?  Did I forget any?
Untitled
