Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Last weekend was my sorority, Alpha Chi Omega’s, national convention in St. Louis, Missouri.  It was a busy yet incredibly fun weekend!

I’ve only been to St. Louis once to visit a college, and I never got a chance to go to the arch on that trip.  Our (the chapter president’s and my) hotel room had a great view of the arch.

One of many things I was EXTREMELY excited about was meeting Melissa D’Arabian.  THE NEXT FOOD NETWORK STAR.  As a Food Network junkie, she’s a celebrity to me.  Like actually, one of the reasons I applied to go to the convention was so that I could meet her.  She is an amazing speaker, and she was just as sweet and friendly in person as she is on TV!  And funny.  I kind of wanted to be her best friend.

All the lunches and dinners were served to us.  This was my favorite dinner – chicken breast stuffed with pesto (or spinach?  I couldn’t tell) and served with cheesy risotto.  Yum!

There were lots of desserts at the convention.  Not that I’m complaining.

The fact that people actually bought these made me laugh.  Not that I didn’t kind of want one myself.

It was a wonderfully fun weekend, but now I’m back at work getting back into my routine.  Which is tough!

Are you in a sorority?

Have you ever been to a convention?

Untitled

