Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi!  Hope you all had a lovely 4th of July.  Mone was full of parade floats, fireworks, 7-layer cookies, and extremely hot weather!

Truth: I didn’t take this photo on the 4th.  But the red lipstick made me feel patriotic, so I saved it for this post.

My boyfriend, Sebastian, and I went to a parade, and we watched it at my mom’s friend’s house.  It was great having endless AC and cold drinks whenever we wanted!  I probably drank 3 cans of Diet Coke.  And I have no shame.

This is an extremely awkward photo – clearly we didn’t want to move from our comfortable spots on the grass.  It reached 102 degrees yesterday, which is way hotter than it usually is here!

Raspberries are great for cooling off!  They’re finally in season, so they’re plump and sweet.  I could probably eat an entire box in one sitting, and the fact that they’re actually good for me makes me smile. 🙂

GAP is having a sale – 25% your entire purchase when you shop online!  Yes, yes, yes!!  I bought this dress, and I can’t wait for it to arrive.  Eyelet dresses are perfect for summer.

Eyelet dress, $69.95

With shipping and the discount code, this dress only cost me a little under $55.  I like to wear dresses during the day, so this one will get plenty of use!  I can’t wait for it to arrive.

 

What is your favorite kind of berry?

What did you do for the 4th of July?

 

Untitled

