Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ever notice that you have an abundance of clothes in a few colors?  I don’t know why, but it seems like I’m always drawn to these three colors. Case in point: these 3″ chino shorts from J. Crew. They’re a little pricey, but I had a birthday gift card so I was able to splurge!  J. Crew has a 15% student discount for college students if you show your ID at checkout, which is AMAZING.

I had a break from work last week (hence the shorts shopping), but it starts again this week.  I work as a nanny, and I enjoy it because it’s a rewarding job and it’s actually less stressful than waitressing (surprising, I know!), but work today was exhausting.  Combine that with the fact that my commute home was full of traffic and that I spilled foundation all over my sink and today was one of those days that really tests my sanity. 😛

At least I got to spend some time with my boyfriend, who came over for dinner.  We considered cooking a nice meal, then realized we didn’t have a lot of ingredients.  Then we considered ordering food, but realized neither of us wanted to spend money.  So we cooked some multi-grain pasta and tossed it with melted butter and basil for him and just parmesan cheese for me.  I topped my plate with some parmesan cubes – I love parmesan cheese!  I also enjoyed some raspberries and endless peppermint patties from a Costco-sized tub that I miraculously found in a cabinet.

I didn’t take a picture because considering the messed-up-ness of this day, I probably would have dropped my camera into my pasta.  Actually I just didn’t want to get up to go get it.  Solid.  😀

Now here I am, attempting to make a friendship bracelet while watching Love In The Wild and contemplating going to bed before 10 pm.  My life is extremely exciting.

Here is a cute GIF to brighten your evening – this one always makes me smile!

What do you make for dinner when you don’t feel like cooking?

What is your guilty-pleasure TV show?

What is your favorite dog breed?

❤ Courtney

