, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



This is my boyfriend Sebastian and I.  You’re probably wondering why I’m wearing a headband.  Aside from the fact that I just *love* looking like a 5-year-old, I was wearing it for a “rep your hometown” party.  My hometown is known for its preppy-ness, so I went a little crazy with my outfit.  Sebastian dressed up with me, too!  The party was at Dave & Buster’s, and he and I got lots of funny stares from people dressed in normal clothes.  We had lots of fun playing games: he wanted to play fun games while I wanted to play ones with high ticket payouts… I wonder what that says about us!


That party was one of the last fun things we did before the end of the school year- finals week is stressful!  Now I’m at work typing this post.  I’m working as a nanny this summer… the hours are long but it’s fun and surprisingly less stressful than waitressing.  A young child is easier to care for than adults at a restaurant.  Go figure.  He’s napping now so I get a little break.


Let’s see… exercise!  Work takes up most of the day on weekdays, but I enjoy taking the child on walks around the neighborhood.  That counts, right?  I’m usually really tired after work, and I hope my body will eventually adapt so I can go to the gym at night.  I need to get in shape for my pageant later this summer!


This photo makes me look like a brunette Businesswoman Barbie doll:/

One thing I’ve missed from home is cooking!  Here are some recipes that are on my “must-make” list!

Peanut Butter Eggs

Chocolate Peanut Butter Eggs- Better than Reese's. No baking!

Crispy Edamame

crispy edamame -1 (12 ounce) package frozen shelled edamame (green soybeans)  1 tablespoon olive oil  1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese  salt and pepper to taste.  15 min. in a 400 oven!

Cookie Pie

cookie pie

Roasted Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Pasta

Roasted Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Alfredo

Nutella Hummus

nutella hummus

Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Bites

No flour, no oil, no white sugar. Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

That’s all for now!  Look forward to a cooler-painting update later today; I’m working really hard on it and I hope it turns out pretty!🙂