Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

current manicure – Revlon Colorstay “Coastal Surf”; Sally Hansen Hard As Nails XTreme “White On” dabbed on with a bobby pin

I promise these nails are easy to do!  The key is to start with a dot in the middle of your finger, then go slowly making the other dots.  Even if they’re not perfectly spaced (and mine definitely aren’t), they’ll still look really bold and fun.  Perfect for the beginning of summer!

Want to know my recent obsession?

ModCloth!  I often browse the home decor section of their site, but I just stumbled upon the clothing section, and it’s amazing!  Especially the dresses.  I’ll be greedy and say I want them all because I really truly do.  Here are some of my favorites for summer.

Show Up Stylish Dress

Show Up Stylish dress, $47.99

This dress is a great color that goes with everything (because blue always goes with everything in my opinion), and the fun, just-youthful-enough-to-not-be-old-lady-curtains floral pattern is absolutely adorable.

The Zest Is Yet to Come Dress

The Zest is Yet to Come dress, $47.99

This is a go-to dress for a summer brunch.  The fluttery peplum gives it a hint of sass, while the bright yellow color gives even the palest (aka me) a sun-kissed glow.

 Cloud You, Would You Dress

Cloud You, Would You dress, $49.99

For everyday or a special day, this dress could work for anything.  It’s soft and light, so it’s perfect for a hot summer afternoon.

Polite and Day Dress

Polite and Day dress, $44.99

And last but not least, an incredibly sweet, especially-vintage style dress.  It reminds me of a dress I used to have for my American Girl doll, which came with a tiny Scotty Dog pin for the collar.  For some reason this dress says “business” to me.  Not exactly office business (as in business casual, business formal, business professional, business unprofessional, etc. etc.), but more “don’t mess with a girl in this dress” business.  Which is, in some situations, exactly the kind of vibe I want my outfit to eschew.

Because I’m a very intimidating person, you know.

:/

Here’s one more bonus ModCloth love, which totally solidifies my obsession for the site.

A Whale-y Good Time Top

A whale shirt.  If you don’t know by now, I really like whales.

That’s all for now, and by the way: I’m finally home!  Get excited for more regular, informative posting.  Actually scratch that… I can only promise one of those two adjectives at a time. 😛

❤ Courtney

