Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The best way for me to get through finals week right now is to get excited for what comes after it: Summer!  Which means crafts.  Lots and lots of crafts.  And baking, but mostly crafts.  Here are some projects that I’m really excited to try.  Finals week needs to end soon so I can go to JoAnn for supplies!

Braided T-shirt Headbands from Make-It, Love-It are perfect for my many, many T-shirts and immense need to pull my hair back while I work out.  Like actually, it’s a little ridiculous.  No hair wispies left behind.

Citrus Coasters from The Purl Bee are absolutely adorable!  I love coasters, and these ones look simple to make and will add fun pops of color to my room next year.  Now I just need to learn to sew better…

Lilly Printed Glasses would be great for my sorority sisters and I!  This would be a great day-long project for when I’m really bored.

This felt flower pillow is a great way to spruce up a boring pillow.  Pretty pillows can be very expensive; why would I splurge on them when I can easily decorate my own?

IMG_4398-1

And my big project for the summer… a cooler!  One of my friends asked me to paint one for him, and I’m really excited.  I’m planning on painting lots of Vineyard Vines, Lilly, and of course Greek letters!

cooler

cooler

cooler

cooler

Yay!  Now I just have to make it through my finals: I have 19th century art, American art, and genetics finals this week.  Wish me luck!

❤ Courtney