Tags

, , , , , , ,

You know those times when you’re just absolutely head-over-heels in love with a certain product and if it ever got discontinued you would break into tears in the fetal position on the dirty linoleum floor of Target?

I know what you’re thinking: “But of course not, I’m much too refined for that.”

 

 

Ok, so since we have that out of the way… here are some things I’ve been loving recently.  You should totally go out and find them and see for yourself how magical they are.

Boots Expert Sensitive Cleansing and Toning Wipes

Boots Expert Sensitive Cleansing & Toning Wipes - 30 ea

Let’s face it: when I’mawake until the wee hours of the morning frolicking around campus or finishing up that essay I should have started last week, the last thing I want to do is splash water on my face.  These wipes remove makeup (even waterproof!) and make my skin feel fresh and clean.  No sink necessary.  And no excuse not to wash my face before bed.

Fiber One Honey Clusters

This cereal is the best!  It’s really yummy, not too sweet, and super-filling.  My boyfriend even likes it, and he’s a Crunchberries kind of guy.  The only caveat is that this cereal is like $6 a box at CVS.  So I wait for it to go on sale (and it does!) then stock up because honestly, I’m not paying $6 for a small box of cereal no matter how fiber-licious it is.

 

Pilot G2 Ultra Fine Point Black Ink Gel Pen

Pilot G2 Ultra Fine Point Black Gel Ink Pens, Dozen Box, 31277

My friend Mariah turned me on to these pens, and now I can’t write with anything else without getting angry.  These pens are ABSOLUTELY PERFECT in every way possible – they don’t smear, they write smoothly, the tip is thin enough for people who have tiny handwriting, and the ink is a lovely shade of black.  Once you switch to G2 Ultra Fine, you won’t go back.  And you’ll turn into a pen snob.  Sorry I’m not sorry.

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails X-treme Wear in White Out

White nail polish sometimes reminds me of those elementary school days when I would paint White-Out on my nails then pick it off after it hardened.  That stuff was later banned from school because a) it supposedly gives you cancer (?!?) and b) what does a 4th grader need White-Out for anyway? 

White nail polish does have the magical effect of making my hands look incredibly tan.  And for someone paler than a MacBook, anything that I can buy for $3 to make me appear tanner without ACTUALLY giving me cancer is totally worth it.

Nike Tempo Shorts

Up until about a month ago I disliked these shorts.  I had one pair tucked away in my drawer, and the only reason I even put them on was that I wanted to go to the gym and all my shorts were in the laundry.  So these were my auxiliary shorts.  Anyway… how did I never like these before?  They’re comfortable, they don’t ride up, and they’re so colorful!  You can bet I’ll be going to the Nike outlet to buy some more pairs when I get home.

 

Boo plushie

boo

This one’s pretty self-explanatory.  Smile

 

Have a lovely evening, and happy (almost) Wednesday!

Untitled

