Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

For more nail tutorials, click here and here.

My scarlet red manicure was starting to chip, but I wasn’t in the mood to take it all off and re-polish my nails.   I applied some of my favorite American Apparel polish to just the tips to cover up the chipping, and voila!

3

You can use any pair of contrasting colors to make a fun, fashionable French manicure.  Here’s some inspiration…

[ source ]

[ source ]

And here’s how to get this effect – it’s easy I promise!

3

1

2

Some tips:

-Wait for the base color to dry completely before you put the tape on your nails.  You can probably imagine what will happen if you don’t wait long enough.

-When pulling the tape off, pull away from the cuticle, i.e.; grab the tape by the edge closest to your knuckle and pull it straight off.

-Some color combination ideas: grey and yellow, blue and white, hot pink and orange, forest green and turquoise.

-Don’t forget the top coat!  But actually, don’t.

 

Let me know if you try this and how it turns out!

