Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello, lovelies Smile This is the first Saturday in a long time when I’m not traveling/rushing/doing something extremely time-consuming!  Yay!

Lunch!  A big salad full of cucumbers, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, tofu, and balsalmic vinegar.  My friends make fun of me for eating salads without lettuce in them.  That’s mainly because the lettuce in the dining hall looks like it has been there for 6 months.

001

My boyfriend and I trekked through the snow (literally) to get to town.  We had nothing better to do and he was adament that I don’t do homework.

We went to Whole Paycheck Foods!  I picked up some carob-covered almonds and Thinkthin bars.  I’ve never tried carob-covered almonds before, but they were actually pretty tasty!  Chocolate ones are better, though.  Carob tastes nothing like chocolate, in my opinion.002

I also picked up this journal at Barnes & Noble, which was the cheapest one they sold and thus my favorite one.  I’m going to use it as a recipe book, because recipe books just sort of make me happy. Smile

003

You know what doesn’t make me happy?  Chem homework.  Despite my best efforts to make it colorful and somewhat interesting, it still just isn’t fun.004

I took a break from homework to paint my nails!  This is a Revlon polish called Plum Seduction and it is lovely!

005

Please excuse the fact that my fingers look weird.  This polish is beautiful!006

Then I did some more chemistry and took a break for dinner

Stuffed Pasta Shells Bowl

Amy’s Bowls are my favorite!  They are great for college students (aka they’re cheap and fast), they’re healthier than pretty much every other frozen meal, and they taste delicious!  This is totally something I would make at home if I had a full kitchen and a lot of motivation, so it is nice to have a stock of these in my fridge when I’m craving good Italian food.  And I promise, Amy’s Bowls are good.  Check out the nutrition info, if you don’t believe me!

Ingredients : Organic broccoli, ricotta cheese, organic pasta shells (organic semolina flour, water), organic tomato puree, organic lowfat milk, organic spinach, organic onions, filtered water, Parmesan cheese, organic extra virgin olive oil, organic basil, grade AA butter, organic sweet rice flour, organic garlic, sea salt, Monterey Jack cheese, spices. Contains wheat and milk.

Nutritional Facts

Calories: 310
Calories from Fat: 120

Total Fat: 13g

Saturated Fat: 7g

Trans Fat: 0g

Cholesterol: 30mg

Sodium: 740mg

Carbohydrates: 30g

Fiber: 5g

Sugars: 7g

Protein: 19g

Organic: 73%

Vitamin A: 40% • Vitamin C: 40%

Calcium: 40% • Iron: 15%

 

Dinner also involved some wheat pita and hummus with my boyfriend…

hummus

Actually it was just me eating the pita and hummus while he watched.  I did not want to go back to chemistry homework!

I’m now off to do some more homework (art history, seminar paper, and chemistry of course!) then relax for a bit, if I can stay awake that long!

Happy weekend! Open-mouthed smile

 

What is your favorite flavor hummus? I like the boring, plain kind!

What is/was your favorite school subject?  I like science, but not chemistry because it involves so much math!

