Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This past weekend, I went to Houston with my cheerleading team for the Meineke Car Care Bowl!  It was so much fun and such a great experience!  Houston’s warm weather was great, too.  I got a tan!  Just kidding, I don’t get tan, I get burnt.  I look like a ghost as always. Smile with tongue out

On the way to the hotel, we saw a purple car!  It may look blue in this picture, but trust me, it was definitely purple.

001

Houston is such a pretty city!

002

More bus views…

003

This is the view from my hotel room, check out that gorgeous sunset!

005

I packed a big box of healthy snacks!  I brought the oranges, but the other food was free on the airplane!  Except for the half-and-half, which was randomly in the hotel fridge.

006

I also packed Luna bars in my two favorite flavors…

Chocolate Peppermint Stick

Cookies ‘n Cream Delight

And ThinkThin bars, too.  I love these bars, but I wish they weren’t so expensive!

The best part of staying at a Doubletree?  The cookies!  An oatmeal chocolate chip cookie = the best treat after a long day of traveling.

007

Aside from the cookie and endless peanut M&Ms, I tried to keep my diet pretty healthy and clean during the trip.  I have the most energy when I eat natural, healthy foods, but it was tough to resist all the tasty temptation that comes with traveling!

It was strange seeing Christmas decorations juxtaposed with 70 degree weather!  Being from Chicago, Christmas = cold weather, and Houston was very different!

008

The day before the game, we had a lot of free time, so we spent the day at the Houston Galleria.  WOW this was the biggest mall I have ever been to!  They had every store imaginable, and even duplicates of some stores.  I bought a grey top at Nordstrom Rack, but resisted the urge to spend all my money shopping!012013

On the day of the game, there was a lot of fog and humidity.  We couldn’t even see the top of this building!

010

Being in the stadium was AMAZING!  It was so big and the crowd’s energy was incredible.  While it is nice to be home now, I’ll be back at college tomorrow for the winter quarter.  My schedule looks great this quarter- I’m taking classes that I’m really excited about, and I don’t have an 8:00 class anymore!

I don’t like making New Year’s Resolutions because they always seem way too big to accomplish.  So this year I decided to break up my resolutions into smaller goals, starting with winter quarter…

mygoals

I hope I accomplish all these goals!  Gotta stay accountable. Winking smile

What are some of your goals/New Year’s resolutions?

What did you do for New Year’s Eve?

