Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My family and I took a mini vacation to Chicago!  We left around noon on friday, checked into our hotel, then headed to Foodlife in Water Tower Place where I got a ginormous veggie-filled salad and a wheat roll.  Foodlife is a big food court-style restaurant, but instead of fast food everything is better quality and so delicious.  If you’re ever in Chicago, stop by for lunch!

003

After lunch, I took it upon myself to try on crazy expensive dresses and not buy them…

004

We stopped to indulge in cupcakes from Sprinkles, aka the best cupcakes ever!  Mine was a dark chocolate cupcake with chocolate frosting…

009

The hotel put little boxes of fancy chocolates on our pillows!

010

And this little gem.  Donald Trump would put his face on water bottles…

012

We woke up to a beautiful view of the Chicago River…

013

And fell asleep to it, too…

006

My mom and I in the hotel room… it was so luxurious and relaxing, I didn’t want to leave!

002

Seeing gingerbread houses like these makes me want to be a pastry chef…

016

Then I remember that I’m already in college.  Though baking all day would be fun.

023

Look!  Fondant snow people!

022

On Friday, my mom and I went to see The Nutcracker!  We go every year, and it is always amazing.  Smile I absolutely love the venue: the  Auditorium Theater.  Being there makes me feel like I’ve traveled back in time, with all the gold and the ornate décor…

018

019

020

It was a great trip with the family, and Chicago is an awesome place to do some last-minute Christmas shopping!  I can’t believe Christmas is tomorrow; this year has flown by!

Merry Christmas Eve!

