Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I realize that I haven’t posted in a long time – wow!  It has been an extremely hectic past few weeks starting with another convulsion at the gym.  Seriously?!?!  I have worked so hard to get healthy for the past 2-and-a-half years, but now I feel like I’m back to square one.  More doctors appointments, more tests, and worst of all more anxiety.  College is difficult on its own, but having a chronic illness makes it so much harder.  My friends, teammates, family, and academic advisor have been wonderful and understanding and amazing, but there is only so much they can do.  I just want to be BETTER!

amynme

But now, onto more normal, happy topics… like oatmeal!

I’ve been getting inventive in the kitchen – so far, the best result has been peanut butter, banana, and chocolate oatmeal made entirely from food stolen from the dining hall!

formal 082

Plus chemistry homework.  In the lounge.  On a Sunday.  With nobody else awake.  I am kind of obsessed with this photo.  Sometimes my little camera surprises me.formal 083

You know what else I’m obsessed with?  Tea!  It is getting colder outside and a warm travel mug full of hot tea during my 8 am class never fails to make me super happy.  Especially when it’s Celestial Seasonings Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride!

formal 084

A note: this tea does not taste like sugar cookies.  It tastes like herbal tea, so if you’re a tea-hater hoping to be converted, this is not your cup of tea (get it?! Smile )  It smells like sugar cookies, though, so it is still pretty awesome.

Another tea I love?  Lipton Vanilla Caramel Truffle black tea!  This one actually tastes like caramel… yum!formal 085

Saturday night was my dorm’s formal, and I’m on dorm government so I helped plan it.  We held it on a BOAT that cruised around Lake Michigan for a few hours.  The entire night was so much fun. Smile

A blurry view of the boat… it was enormous and so fancy inside!

formal 094

An even blurrier view of Navy Pier, where the boat was docked.  For every good oatmeal photo, I get 50 bad photos.  You win some and you lose some.

formal 093

I’m currently sitting in the study lounge by myself waiting for my laundry. 

And trying to study.  Sort of.

 

❤ C

