Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

First up: Boots Expert Sensitive Gentle Refreshing Toner001

I have the most sensitive skin in the world.  Seriously… I get pimples and redness when I USE anti-acne and anti-redness products, because they just irritate my skin.  So when the Boots representative at Target told me about this toner, which not only refreshes your skin but also removes traces of makeup, I was sold.  And guess what?  It works!  After washing my face, I put some toner on a cotton ball and swiped it all over my face.  It didn’t tingle or burn like other toners do, but rather left my skin looking clean and fresh.  It also took off some of the makeup that my remover left behind.  Overall, a great product!

 

Covergirl sent me a coupon for $5 off any 2 of their new NatureLuxe products, and since I also had a Target coupon for Covergirl products, this coupon was too good to pass up.  I had an iffy experience with the Natureluxe line, but I was willing to give it another chance, especially when I spotted this gorgeous coral lip balm.  004

It goes on smoothly and keeps my lips feeling soft but not sticky.  The color is pretty sheer, but it gives my lips a bit more color than a regular lip balm would.Honestly, I was expecting more of a coral tint, but the fact that it made my lips feel healthy easily made up for the lackluster pigmentation.  Not so sure I would buy this again.

The other product I bought with my coupon is the Natureluxe silk foundation in Aspen.  I purchased this because I really loved the shade last time I tried it, not because I think it is a great foundation.  For me at least, this shade accentuated the golden undertones in my skin, not the pink ones like most foundations do.  I’ll probably wear this to games and other events where looking good is a priority, but I won’t wear it as an everyday foundation.  The stickiness just isn’t worth it.

005

I’ve saved the best for last in this beauty review: Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller.  I naturally have dark circles under my eyes, even when I get enough sleep!  I’ve tried concealers, pencils, and other products promising to get rid of them, but none of them have worked for me.  Honestly, dark circle removers are the only cosmetic product I’m willing to spend a decent amount of money on.  When I first bought this eye roller, I was skeptical.  How could a drugstore product possibly work better than the expensive products I’ve tried?  But guess what… it DOES!  You simply apply it to your dark circles, wait a minute or so, then blend it in and put on the rest of your makeup.  It doesn’t irritate my skin at all, and it makes dark circles disappear!  Love, love, love! Smile

012

Thank you for reading!

What’s your favorite lip balm?  I love Burt’s Bees pomegranate!

Any product suggestions that you LOVE?  Please share!!

