Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The problem with buying the assorted pack of colored cardstock…

001

…is that it comes with assorted shades of brown.  Which doesn’t have much use in the projects I like to make.  Until now.

012

Cut a 4.5-inch x 3.5-inch rectangle of brown cardstock.

002

The above photo deserves an award.

 

Grab a pair of fun scissors.  I had a dream a few weeks ago about finding a big box of these scissors in a cabinet in my house.  That was the entire dream.  Seriously.  Cut a 3-inch x 4-inch rectangle of pastel (I used purple because I saw it first) cardstock using the scissors to give it an interesting, “frosting-like” edge.

003

Grab some markers.  Any colors will do.

014

And the strongest, most professional glue you can find.

013

Assemble and decorate.  I gave my cards faces because… well, I wanted to.

015

Write your extra-special messages on the backs of the cards.  I think these would look really cute in silver envelopes, just like Pop-Tart® wrappers!

I’m going to send these to my friends at college, who probably aren’t homesick because I bet they’re having lots of fun.  Regardless, a cute, handmade card will make anyone’s day. Smile

 

And now, because I am REALLY afraid to get in trouble…

The brand names, slogans, characters and other trademarks, as well as the package designs of all Kellogg’s® products and promotions belong exclusively to Kellogg Company and /or its subsidiary companies, and are protected from copying and simulation under national and international trademark and copyright laws and treaties throughout the world.

The contents of the Kellogg Company web site are protected from copying and distribution under national and international copyright laws and treaties throughout the world.  Copyright © 2006 Kellogg Company.  All rights reserved.

