Contrary to popular belief, I actually have been making things in my pottery class!  These jars are for my dorm room, and the lids can be mixed and matched between the jars.  I don’t know what I’ll use them for (paperclips, pencils, candies, hair elastics, maybe?) but I love how they turned out. 

SummerPottery 011

The jars on the left and right are the same color, but for some reason this photo doesn’t show that. :/

Here is another jar that didn’t make it into the first picture.  I only made 3 lids for 4 jars… clearly not my best moment haha. Smile with tongue out

SummerPottery 018

Have you checked this website out?  I made one for my dorm room to put in the decoupage frame!  You can make it say anything you’d like!  A few of my personal favs…

KEEP CALM AND HELLO KITTY

or…

KEEP CALM AND LOVE LIFE

There are so many choices! Smile

