You’re all probably wondering… WHERE HAS COURTNEY BEEN?!?!?!

Or not.  That’s cool, too.  The answer?  Work!  I’ve been so busy these past few weeks, but my last day is August 11 so it’s all winding down. Smile

I also participated in a pageant, and won Best Interview!  This pageant has a wide age range, so I’m planning to do it again next year!

Speech category…

Courtney LC contest 006

Swimsuit… strutting around in only a bathing suit and heels actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be!  It was actually kind of fun. 

Courtney LC contest 012

My favorite… evening gown!

Courtney LC contest 019

 

Hmmm… what else?  Here’s what I’ve been eating, or as I like to call it when I’m waitressing, enjoying as of late.

Are you still eating your food?  or  Are you still enjoying your entrée?  The second one sounds sooo much classier.  Winking smile

Chopped spinach salads with edamame, cucumbers, dried cranberries, goat cheese, walnuts, balsalmic vinagrette…

Stuff 006

Ginormous green apples…

003

Blue Diamond almond butter, served a la spoon…

004

Ice cream… it is summer after all!

001

School shopping… aka dorm room shopping!  I’ve picked up a lot of boring stuff (i.e; sheets, plastic containers) but I hit up Old Navy today for some new clothes!  I have been living in T-shirts and workout shorts this summer, haha. Smile

Pastel blue cardigan… this fits me so well, I will buy some in more colors when they go on sale!

005

Navy blue blouse with floral print…

006

And now, I’m off to… where else?… work!  At least I’m developing biceps from carrying plates. Smile with tongue out

