Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This month’s Review is all about skincare.  I’m a self-confessed facial soap junkie… whenever I see a new soap that looks good, I can’t help but try it myself!

My skin is very sensitive and very pale, but I rarely break out.  I’ve tried using potent toners and scrubs designed for acne-prone skin, but they made me feel like my face was burning off.  Not good. Here are the 2 face soaps that are gentle enough for my temperamental skin, but powerful enough that they actually work.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Facial Cleanser

This gel cleanser actually makes my skin feel refreshed in the morning.  It’s got little tiny “microbeads” in it, which gently scrub your skin.  Confession: I use this at night, too.

Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask

As a cleanser, it is silky smooth and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh.  As a mask, it is powerful and I can actually feel it working within the first minute of using it.

 

Now for face makeup.  I am about to show you a foundation that has changed my life.

Ready?

Ready?

I don’t think you’re ready…

.

.

.

Okay, I’ll show you anyway.  It’s Maybelline Fit Me Foundation.  The foundation comes in a glass jar, which makes it seem super fancy and less akin to drugstore makeup.  The liquid goes on smoothly and stays on my skin for hours- even after a long dinner shift at work, my skin still looked great.  It doesn’t irritate my skin, and the color is perfect.  Next time you need foundation, please, try this product.  It is wonderful and amazing and I will never buy another brand. Smile

brjuly 001

Next up: Wet n’ Wild Ultimate Minerals blush.  I picked this up because it was 50% off, so it cost approximately $2.00.  The verdict?  It works fine.  Obviously not as good as a more expensive blush, but good enough that I will use the entire canister and probably purchase it again.  I don’t wear blush enough to warrant spending a lot of money on it, so this product is perfect for me.

brjuly 002

