The restaurant I work at has a dessert cart.  Every night, 5 dessert choices are showcased on a metal cart for the customers to see.  And they love it.  If the dessert cart is being used by another server, then I usually just tell the dessert choices to my table.  They respond by looking at me as though I just explained the fundamental theorem of calculus to them.

Disappointed smileDisappointed smileDisappointed smile

How on Earth should they be expected to choose a dessert without first seeing it?!

When I do bring the cart, however, most customers don’t even notice me there.  I’ll start presenting the desserts, poking each plate in between two diners as I describe it, but sometimes the diners still don’t pay attention.  It is, albeit a waste of my time, pretty entertaining.

Last night, there was a dessert cart incident involving another waitress, myself, and a table of 6 featuring a horribly rude woman.  It involved caramel sauce.  I won’t go into detail on this site because… well… I just won’t.

In honor of caramel sauce, however, I compiled a list of recipes from Foodista featuring… you guessed it, caramel.  Care-a-mel.  Or Car-mel.  Or Care-mel.  I don’t care how you say it, honestly.  I’m not that picky.

Salted Caramel Ice Cream by Brown Eyed Baker

Salted Caramel Tart by Painted Peach

Spiced Cupcakes with Caramel Frosting by Life’s Ambrosia

Caramel Kettle Corn by The Family Kitchen

Caramel-Filled Brownies by Tracey’s Culinary Adventures

Caramel Peanut Butter Swirl Cheesecake by Crafty Kitchen

So, which dessert looks most delicious?

