I’m currently sitting in a Starbucks taking full advantage of their free Wi-Fi along with the rest of the world.  Why, you ask?  Because the power is out… everywhere.  And since the entire city cannot go one day without internet (me included,) I had to fight for a seat and a spot to set my laptop down.

:/

I feel so… earth-friendly.  Nevermind, scratch that… I’ve been driving around everywhere looking for places that still have power.  My little car is not pleased.

021453_2009_Honda_Fit

I have had a fairly productive day off, though.  I bought a tomato plant.

001

Even though I hate tomatoes, they are fun to grow.

002

I treated myself to the most amazing salad on earth.

003

Spinach, edamame, goat cheese, cucumber, dried cranberries, candied walnuts, balsalmic dressing.

 

I also treated myself to Starbucks pastries!  So that I could use their Wi-Fi Winking smile

A blueberry scone- seriously, these things may not look too special, but they are incredible!  And I don’t even really like blueberries.

And an espresso brownie- so rich and fudgy!

 

I need to seek more places with free Wi-Fi for tomorrow.  The power supposedly won’t go back on until Friday.  Yaaaaaay.

