graduation 031

After all this time, we’re finished!  I have been in the same public school district since kindergarten, so graduation today was a bit surreal.  I have grown up with these people, and now we are all going to schools all around the nation?  Weird.

Thankfully, Facebook and other technology makes it easy to keep in touch, so I’m not worried about losing touch with the people I care about.

 graduation 035

The ceremony was great, and they even pronounced my last name correctly!  Win.  The ceremony was held outside, and it looked like it was about to thunderstorm the entire time.  Thankfully the rain held off!graduation 010

Afterwards, we had a small family party with sandwiches, salads, and cake!

graduation 036

Flourless chocolate cake with ganache frosting.  I was in chocolate heaven!

Tomorrow: more dorm crafts and two product reviews from Trader Joe’s!

