I found this Almond, Peanut & Cashew Butter at Target, and after reading the simple ingredient list (just nuts and sea salt,) I knew that I had to give it a try.  And I’m glad I did- it is delicious!  The wide jar makes the butter easy to stir, and it has a smooth, creamy consistency.  It tastes like exactly what the label says: almonds, peanuts, and cashews.  No flavor dominates the others, and the mix is really tasty.  It would taste great spread on crackers or toast.nutbutter

I had three bananas that were a bit past their prime, so that means…. banana bread!  I never use a recipe when I make banana bread, so each loaf is a little different.  This one contains peanut butter, almond meal, and chocolate chips.  Unfortunately I forgot to add baking soda (wow… smart) so the texture is a little weird.  Oh well, it is still banana bread so I will still eat it. Winking smile

bananabread

I had work at 5, and there was a big party with a prix fixe dinner.  Word is getting around that I’m “the new waitress,” so all the members know my name, but I don’t know any of theirs!  They are also starting to find out that I am going to be a Northwestern cheerleader, so last night I heard members calling me “new little Courtney, that Northwestern girl.”  Hahaha! 

