As I wait for all my prom pictures to be uploaded (and Picniked… haha,) I’ll leave you with this survey that I stole from Tara.  Thanks, girlie!

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?  I’ve always had a thing for Granny Smith apples, especially when they are enormous and crunchy!  The sour-ness is so refreshing. Smile

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?  This question is easy- banana bread, of course!  I love it after it has been wrapped it plastic for a day so it is nice and soft!

banana split har dee har

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)  Cheerios, of course!  Just the plain, regular flavor.  I like Honey Nut and Multigrain as well, but you can’t beat the original!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?  I’ve never been a big doughnut fan, as when I was little, I always had to drink a glass of milk whenever I got a doughnut for breakfast.  I didn’t know I was lactose-intolerant at the time, so I thought that doughnuts made me sick!  Gotta love classical conditioning, haha.

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?  Egg white omelet with plenty of cheddar cheese!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?  Fruit, for sure, or Chobani 0% Greek yogurt

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase your at?  Target!  They actually do have a wide variety of health foods there

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?  I love hot chai tea, or hot cocoa Smile  I’m not a big coffee fan, but I absolutely love the smell of coffee shops.

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping?  Hmmm… this is a toughie because I love ice cream!  I’d have to go with PB cup ice cream and brownie chunks on top.  Yum yum!

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?  I’ve never been a big jelly fan; I prefer my peanut butter sandwiches au naturel and my toast dry.  I did go through a Strawberry Uncrustable phase during my freshman year, though.

so full of preservatives, but so good!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?  Everything!  I love their cereals, crackers, bars, everything!  If it has “Kashi” on the label, I’ll probably like it!

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today? A bagel with cream cheese and an apple, courtesy of the free senior breakfast at my school this morning!  I saved mine for lunch instead. Winking smile

M is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?  I love microwave popcorn!  This kind is the best because it isn’t greasy at all!

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?  Carbs, of course!  I could live off Cheerios and pasta Smile

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?  I use canola oil for baking and olive oil for cooking and bread-dipping.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours? Chobani yogurt, peanut butter, almond butter, cheese, meat occasionally but it isn’t my favorite :/

the infamous sad yogurt

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats? in cookies, obviously!  Oatmeal chocolate chip cookie dough is the best ever.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?  sweet potatoes!  Just slice into fry shapes, toss in olive oil, salt and pepper, and roast at 400 degrees for 30-ish minutes.  Yum!

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?  I love Panera’s turkey and cheddar sandwiches on whole wheat bread, or grilled cheeses!  I’m not a big sandwich-eater, actually.  I prefer my peanut butter on a spoon straight from the jar!

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?  I try to make the most of each situation while I’m traveling, like if there isn’t anything on the menu I like, I’ll order from the kids’ menu or ask for plain pasta.  Nearly all restaurants can make plain pasta if you ask!  Smile

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?  Cheerios with peanut butter.  It’s exactly how it sounds- I put a spoonful of peanut butter into my bowl of Cheerios.  I ate this every morning at camp, and everyone laughed at me for it.  True story.  I promise it is tasty!

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?  Disney princess gummy vitamins.  I’m real mature.

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?  NAY.  I can’t handle spicy food at all, and my idea of good sushi is cucumber rolls.  Smile with tongue out

X: is for XC Foodie, why is she so awesome?  Because she’s an insanely good runner and a very sweet person!

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood? banana chocolate chip muffins.  When I was little, they were all I ate so my mom had to make tons of them for me.  Still love them. Smile

Little me and my sister.  I’m on the right, workin’ the bangs and turtleneck. Smile with tongue out

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?  Not a big zucchini fan.  I love cucumbers, though!  Those are similar to zucchini, right?

Thank you for reading this!  I promise regular posts will resume soon, I just need to finish high school first!  Only a few more days left Open-mouthed smile

