Tags

, , , , ,

All I can say is- WOW!  The new Windows Live (which I just got because it came downloaded on my new amazingly wonderful laptop) is awesome!  I’m way behind on all the new technology.  This new laptop also has a webcam, which I think is super cool.  I can now share photos like this.

Image1

Image2

I can hear you all screaming in sheer joy.  Get excited.

It was super difficult to buy this laptop, though!  My Mom and I went to the Sony store first, where I was belittled by a salesperson.  Here is the conversation:

“Hi, I’m looking for a new laptop.  I’d like–”

“Oh, for what you’ll be doing, you only need a basic model…”

“Umm, I’m going to college next year.”

“Oh.  You look like you’re in middle school.”

o.o

Thanks, man.  Don’t judge a book by its cover.  Isn’t that the first thing they teach you in salesman school??

We bought the laptop at Best Buy instead.

In other news, my cardiologist appointment went great!  The doctor was super nice and told me everything I already know.  It’s nice to have someone reassure you that your symptoms are totally normal for your condition, haha.  He did a quick EKG, orthostatic blood pressure, and checked my heartbeat in a bunch of different places with a stethoscope.  Pretty basic stuff.  My heart rate is great and my blood pressure is low normal (which is GREAT!) so it’s clear that even though my symptoms aren’t totally gone, my medicine is working.  Yay!

That’s all I can think of right now.  More normal posting will resume soon! Smile

