1.  I’m going to see the cardiologist on Monday.  For the first time in nearly two years.  Most of my POTS diagnostics/medicine management has been done by my pediatrician who communicates with my cardiologist over the phone.  I’m not complaining- I’m very fortunate that I’m not a “priority” patient; i.e., my condition is not serious nor life-threatening.  It’s just going to be exciting to see how my little tachy heart is doing.  I don’t know what to expect, but I know that it will be an interesting, informative appointment.  I’m so excited.

2.  In regards to the laptop debate,  I’m pretty sure I’m going to get a Vaio E series laptop in white.  I have a Vaio now and I really like it, so why would I fix what isn’t broken?  While I’d love to get it in pink, I think white would look cleaner and more professional.  I’m going to be a college student after all, hehe.  But I’m getting a hot pink keyboard skin.  For sure. 😉

3.  My unnannounced Lent goal of giving up food additives failed miserably today when I had a huge craving for Reese’s cups.  I didn’t even think about it until I was mid-bite.  Oops. 😦

4.  School is difficult.  It’s been smooth sailing all year, but now it’s rough.  My AP teachers are cramming a ton of material into the next few weeks because the AP tests are less than 2 months away.  This year, I’m taking Biology, Psychology, and Calculus AB.  Ahhhhh!

[ source ]

5.  I bought these new hair elastics today.  They made me very happy.  And they made my hair happy too because instead of being pulled out of my head as I attempted to gather it into a ponytail, my hair didn’t feel a thing.  I don’t know how or why.  But these elastics are gelly and have glitter embedded in them.  Good enough for me. 🙂

Questions… what kind of laptop do you have?  Do you like it?

Have you given up anything for Lent?  Or if you’re not Christian, have you ever “given up” something cold-turkey?

 

xo C

