Tags

, , ,

Ever wondered what it’s like to be me?  Of course you haven’t.  But I’m going to fill you in on the details anyway.

8:27 : wake up.  I actually woke up earlier, but stayed in bed with the hope that by some miracle, I’d fall back to sleep.  That never happens, so I just woke up.  Some teenager I am, awake at 8:30.

8:38 : eat breakfast.  Asiago bagel from Einstein’s.  Yum.

9:34 : decide to go to Target.  I’m instructed to buy dishwasher soap and contact solution.  I make myself look half-presentable, get in my car, and drive off.

9:37 : crazy guy passes me on the highway.  He’s one of those guys who turns the bass up really loud to look cool.  He doesn’t realize that nobody’s cool before noon.  That’s just a rule.

9:50 : arrive at Target.  Unknowingly get a cart that squeaks loudly as I push it.  Pick up aforementioned dishwasher soap and contact solution, along with pore cleansing strips, a sports bra, my vice (see picture below,) and hair barrettes.

10:12 : there’s a kid whose voice sounds like Tony from The Shining.  I was thisssssss close to asking him to say “REDRUM” and wiggle his pointer finger, but I figured that would be mean.

10:56 : leave Target.  I spent way too much money there.

11:20 : do French homework.

11:30 : the French homework was easy.  I made 9 of these hair barrettes for my talent show act.  I’m really proud of how they turned out!

Flower 001

12:06 : eat a yummy salad.  Baby greens, carrots, cucumber, bell pepper, chicken, and ginger soy vinagrette.  So good!

1:00 : dye my hair.  This color.

It’s not as red as I thought it would be, but it’s still better than before!  The worst part about dying your hair is that you need to keep doing it, or else your hair looks terrible.  Like bad highlights.  Not pleasant.

2:11 : watch Couples Retreat with my dad while eating way too many Dark Chocolate Peanut M&M’s.

4:00 : eat some Cheerios.  I’m one of those people who would rather snack all day than eat three big meals.

4:32 : write this review for Lavish Dark Chocolate Instant Oatmeal.  I made this for breakfast the other day, but I just got around to reviewing it!

Almay 023

Pros:

  • Filling – this breakfast held me over better than my usual breakfast (protein bar + cheese stick) does.
  • Chocolatey – it tasted like chocolate oatmeal!  It smelled divine as well.
  • Nutritious – this oatmeal contains all the ingredients I’d use if I made chocolate oatmeal myself.  All natural!
  • Not too expensive – I don’t remember the actual price I paid, but since I bought it, it mustn’t have been very much money!

Cons:

  • Not as chocolatey as I hoped – it would probably be chocolatey enough for most people, but not me, haha!
  • That’s it – this was really good oatmeal! 😀

Almay 024

6:00 : parents leave for a party.  Get ready for my huge open house party.  Make drinks and make sure there’s ample amounts of alcohol and red plastic Solo cups.

Did you really think I was serious?

No.  I spent the night watching doctor shows and eating Cheerios.  I’m pretty crazy.

❤ C

