Tags

, , ,

I’m probably one of the pickiest eaters on the planet.  A bit ironic for me to write a food blog, heh.  Anyway, my pickiness especially kicks in when I get sick.  I lose my appetite for everything except my staple foods.  Yes, I do have “staple foods.”  They vary a bit as I grow tired of particular foods and learn to like new ones, but for the most part, they stay the same and have been the same for a very long time.  Since I still have this nasty cold (I’m hoping it’s a cold and not strep throat!), I’ve been living on these foods for the past three days.  Especially the M&Ms.  I’m sick so it’s okay. 😉

Courtney’s Staple Foods!

Dark Chocolate Peanut M&Ms

[ source ]

These are GOOD!  I didn’t even like peanut M&Ms up until a few months ago, but now I am nearly obsessed with these little gems.  Tough to find (I buy mine at CVS in big bags), but so worth it.

 

Cereal

[ source ]

I joke around with my family that once I’m in college, I will live off cereal.  I’ll go to the dorm cafeteria with a big plastic container, fill it with cereal from the dispenser, and sustain myself on that until I run out.  I’m not a fan of sugary cereals (Cheerios and Kashi are my favs) but I’m a pushover when it comes to Cocoa Puffs.  I have fond memories of filling a bowl to the brim with Cocoa Puffs and watching cartoons.  Typical American childhood right there, haha.  I turned out alright!

 

Jif Peanut Butter

[ source ]

It’s true- choosy moms choose Jif.  My mom always bought it for me, and now any other brand of peanut butter tastes like salt.  Ew.  I’m a fan of the natural kind now- it doesn’t separate and it’s still sweet and creamy.

 

Cheese Sticks

[ source ]

Again, I have fond childhood memories of this one.  I remember sitting in preschool, watching another kid peel strips off their cheese stick.  I was in awe that cheese could be shaped to form a perfect, yet malleable tube and packaged in a tiny plastic wrapper that even my nubby little fingers could unwrap.  Perhaps I wasn’t that thorough in my observations, but I still like cheese sticks.  I eat them with breakfast.  Don’t judge.

