Tags

If you know me personally, you probably know this interesting factoid:

I. Hate. Getting. Sick.

So when I fell asleep at 8:45 on the couch last night in the middle of Fringe, I knew something was up.  But I didn’t think much of it until I woke up at 11:00 the next morning.  Yea, I’m sick.  My throat feels like it’s been attacked by a rabid animal, my face feels like it’s been rolled over by a steamroller, and I actually have a fever.  Ouch.  I’ve been entertaining myself with On Demand TV and Target shopping sprees.  Actually, it wasn’t a shopping spree at all.  I only bought cough drops, hair dye (on sale!!!), energy bars (also on sale!) and dark chocolate peanut m&ms.  I never used to like peanut m&ms, but now I’m hooked.  So good!

I didn’t bake anything today because I don’t want to get the rest of my family sick.  Perhaps I’ll feel better tomorrow?

