Tags

, , , ,

What do you do with a box of muffin mix you got on sale at Target as a pathetic replacement for your beloved Ghirardelli muffin mix that they don’t sell anymore?

004 

Make Banana Fudge Muffins.

Obviously.

 

My sister got me this animal muffin pan for Christmas- how cute!

005

Besides the chocolate muffin mix, you’ll also need a ripe banana

006 

2 large eggs, and 3/4 cup water.  I didn’t take a picture of the water.  I hope this doesn’t ruin the recipe for you.

 008

Mash the banana in a large bowl.  It helps to squish the banana while it’s still in the peel, then open it up and squeeze out the contents.  Sounds disgusting, but it will save you time.

I’m all about time saving.

That’s why I make muffins myself instead of buying them at Costco.

Hah.

 007

Stir the water and eggs into the banana, then stir in the muffin mix.  It looks like a mountain!

009 

Pour the batter into 12 sprayed (or paper-lined) muffin tins and bake according to the muffin mix instructions.

 

Look, a whale muffin!

014

How cute!  These muffins are moist and a tad healthier because of the banana instead of oil.  And they’re easy to make.

But not as easy as buying Costco muffins.

So. What.

