Tags

, , ,

I got married!

PuffyDress

No, actually I didn’t.  This photo is from my debutante ball a few weeks ago.  Me and 15 other girls got to meet the Cardinal and attempt to dance in our big dresses.  Which, might I add, was a challenge.  Totally worth it, though.  I’ve always loved big, puffy, princess dresses.  And I definitely felt like a princess that night.  ‘Twas absolutely lovely.

See the resemblance?  Even a little bit?  I absolutely love this photo. 🙂

 

I did my own makeup for the ball, partially to save some $ but mostly because I really really hate other people doing my eye makeup!  I always feel like the makeup artist is going to poke my eye or scratch my cornea or something else unpleasant.  Especially when it comes to eyeliner!  I like to use a crayon liner… pencils are too rough on my eyelids and liquids are simply difficult and messy.  I normally use Maybelline or Almay, but after seeing this Stila Smudge Stick on OpenSky, I just might have to try it out!  The description says it applies extremely soft and smooth with immediate color release and intense payoff! With its high content of volatile silicones and modern wax oil combinations, this innovative formula is wearable and comfortable.

Sounds good to me!  Try it out for yourself! 🙂

Buy Now

 

I actually should attempt to study now, but I’m just. not. motivated.  Uff. :/

