Hi everyone 🙂

Sorry it’s been such a long time since I’ve written a proper post, but I’ve been drowning in college stuff as of late.  Someone please throw me a life preserver.

Or an acceptance letter.  Preferably the latter.

 

You know that feeling where everyone around you has a cold/allergies/flu, and you just *know* you’re going to get sick too?  Yea, that’s been me this past week.  Being on drugs with immunosuppressant side effects doesn’t help my cause.  I just hope I don’t get a sinus infection.  The last time I got one, the doctor told me if I got one more, I’ll officially have chronic sinusitis.  Yay?  That’s a goal I’ll try not to achieve. 

 

A symptom of my unidentifiable illness (besides headaches, sore throats, and chills in an unpredictable rotation) is that my appetite is gone.  The only things I want to eat are bread and Crispix cereal.  Today I’ve had an asiago bagel, a little bit of peanut butter on a spoon for protein, some banana bread, peanut-butter-filled pretzel nuggets, Crispix, a tiny nibble of salmon, and bread.  Nutritous… probably not, but not super unhealthy either.  I just want to get better! 

I’ve also been drinking water, mineral water, and orange Vitaminwater Zero by the gallon.  That stuff is addictive, I tell you.

Glaceau Vitamin Water Nutrient Enhanced Water Beverage ZERO, Rise Orange, 20 oz (Pack of 24)

Wish me luck!

Days until November 1st (application deadline) : 43

