I’m not going to beat around the bush- I’ve been feeling pretty bad the past few weeks.  My POTS symptoms- dizziness, fatigue, lightheadedness, stomach problems, have been really bad.  Thankfully, now I know why!  Apparently there’s still traces of Vicodin in my system from when I got my wisdom teeth out, and it decreases blood pressure.  My BP is really low normally, so the Vicodin makes it even lower, causing my symptoms.  (I’m working on a page about POTS so it will make more sense to y’all!)

Regardless, I felt like going for a run today.  At 2:00 pm.  In 90 degree weather.  Probably not the best decision I’ve ever made.  I started fast, then slowed down once the heat and humidity got to me.  I even walked a few times- it was like a sauna outside!  I think I went about 3 miles, but I didn’t run an actual route so I’m not sure.  I just tried to stay in the shade as much as possible!  When I got back, I practically ran upstairs to take a shower.  There’s nothing better than a cold shower after a run. 😀

Then I headed to the new grocery store in my town- Fresh Market!  I’ve heard good things about it and it definitely did not disappoint.  They even had Barney Butter!  I would have bought some, but it was $9.99 per jar.  Heh, not happening.  I did pick up some Justin’s Maple Almond Butter squeeze packs and Oikos caramel yogurt.  It was delicious- I think it would make a great dip for apples.  Thankfully, when I opened the carton, it didn’t look like this poor yogurt.

sadyogurt

When I came home I made a recipe that I will be sharing on Monday (it’s really good!), worked on OpenSky stuff, and cooked myself dinner.  I had Annie’s Shells with Aged Cheddar.  It was pretty good, but I must admit- I’m a Kraft Mac n’ Cheese girl at heart. 🙂

Click to view larger product image.

[ source ]

What is your favorite kind of mac n’ cheese?

